LionelTownPO

By lioneltownpo

Park Life

I thought I would try and capture the atmosphere of the Meadows tonight (a huge park in the centre of Edinburgh, for those who don't know it).

It was something of a carnival atmosphere, with drummers, tightrope walkers, guitarists, footballers, cricketers, volleyballers, runners, students sitting about with throw-away barbecues smoking, walkers, hangers-around with cameras (me) and lots more. Lots of noise and laughing and joking, really quite infectious.

When the weather is good (not that often), the Meadows really comes alive. It perhaps had something to do with exams finishing too.

Anyway, I don't think I managed to capture it in the way I was hoping, but here is the best of the bunch.

The other thing with blipping on a daily basis is.... I've started looking at really wonderful (and expensive) cameras to buy. It was only a matter of time...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.