Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

George Forrest Memorial Bed

I would love to know what this plant is called - can anyone help? I think it is so interesting, with the flowers horizontally around the stem. Very unusual. It may originate from the Himalayas.

It can be found in the George Forrest Memorial Bed in Maxwell Park, and the lovely colours behind are from the rhododendron bush I blipped last week, and a Pieris plant.

I met a young man out with his camera today and we had a chat. He was all kitted out with his Canon, a long lens with hood, a slimline lightweight tripod and a Lowepro slingshot bag. Turns out he is on exam leave from school at the moment. I wondered if I should tell him about Blip, but thought perhaps it was too much information on a first meeting. It will be good to have a Blipcard to pass on when such encounters take place. If I meet him again, I will give him an Unstaged card, which Joe and Co sent me when the first competition was launched.

S

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.