Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Black Diamond

A hairdresser's appointment and my mother-in-law's car got me out of the house today.

Courtney worked her magic with the scissors and I eventually emerged looking neat and tidy once again.

The salon is located in Avondale, the more upscale part of Jacksonville's historic district. Armed with the little Leica, I strolled along St Johns Avenue searching for something a little more engaging than what my backyard can offer.

I found it outside The Brick restaurant, where my attention was caught by the strong diamond-shaped shadow cast by the handrail on the ramp leading to the side entrance.

Engaging? That's for you to decide but it has got to beat the shot of the maple leaf, which early viewers saw yesterday before it was replaced.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.