Lost But Found ...

Eric and I took Aaron for his first go on his kayak this year, with his friend Jonno.

As soon as we got there this little bird was walking towards us chirping away, he was very wet and covered in sand and was obviously calling for his Mum, it was so sad to see and hear.

He came over to us and looked so sorry for himself I gave him a hug and some water and he started to settle down, I couldnt believe how tame he was.

It was great when he started to dry out, I thought he would have left as soon as we went to the seas edge but he didnt he started to follow us, he thought we were his parents.

He slept next to Eric then myself, Aaron and then Jonno, he was so happy but then it came to home time, there was no other birds in the area as Eric had already looked, we decided we couldnt leave him there as he would have died of heat exhaustion or thirst.

So we decided to bring him home with us, he was happy sitting on my lap all the way home, he loved our little fish pond and followed us around the garden, Fudge didnt know what to make of him but he was so sweet towards him.

I decided we couldnt keep him as it wasnt fair on him so I telephoned the RSCPA and they told us to take him to them, I was quite upset but I didnt cry but I had already attached myself to him, so had Eric.

Eric had called him Quackers ...


When we arrived at the RSPCA they told us he was a goose and that he seemed to like humans better than birds, first they put him in with some really tiny ducklings but he didnt seem to like that so they put him in with a few bigger ones, he was happy.


I said my Goodbyes and we came home, I wish we had have kept him but I know in my heart we did the right thing.



A happy, happy Ending


Live a long and happy life Quackers xxxx

Here are a few images that I took of little Quackers, you never know he may visit when he can fly, now that would be great.



Lost this is when we first saw him.

Thirsty he was much happier after a drink of Aaron's water.

Loved Quackers having a hug with Eric.

Quacker's enjoying the sunshine at our home just before taking him to the RSPCA.


Have a great weekend all, enjoy ...


EDIT

The RSPCA told ua he was a gosling, we have just searched on Google images and found out he is a Greylag gosling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.