Emily L. J. Boyd

By eljb

11 Days of Cloud Cover

Change of location for today's blip. I was at DoJ for the degree show and to see the lovely jewellers who I'm failed to see since I finished university. So when I was heading home - instead of going drinking as I would have to drive - I stopped by the river to take a photo of this wonderful cloud! And look, a kindly bird happening into the frame!

I really enjoyed the evening after slightly panicking that I would feel like a terrible designer, instead I came away feeling relatively upbeat. I saw some lovely friends, I got lots of hugs, saw some beautiful art & design, talked to people outside of my family & facebook and got out of Blair for a few hours. Got to love that. If anyone stumbles upon this and is in Dundee, make your way to the university and go see the degree show, it's always worth it.

Downside is I've upset my sister. She took a year out, so all her friends are part of the degree show and stupidly she found the postcards in my bag, so has slumped. I really didn't want that. Next time - HIDE THE BLOODY POSTCARDS!

......................................................................................................
Decided to do a series of clouds up until my 25 birthday. 11 days to go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.