Red Pawn



Not lazy, I swear...the splash set-up was as I left it yesterday; dish, food coloring, so I took advantage of it. I am just so beat and right now I'm making red bush tea and going up to watch an episode of 'Dalziel and Pascoe' with my TV date.

Some titles going through my head:
Tiny Dancer
Lady in Red
Hot Samba Mama
Waltzing Matilda

Told you I was beat. Will be back to polish this.

I'm back. Can someone tell me how it is that Dalziel is pronounced Dee-al?

Not a lot to add except that squirrels are little shnits with their digging and scattering my fresh mulch to bury their raw peanuts that will sprout in a week. I'd like to have a word with the neighbor who is fueling their peanut habit, especially since they're not burying them in his yard. Tomorrow I will fashion a few really scary scarecrowssquirrels on a stick or maybe I'll just place a few large, plastic owls around the yard.

Edit: I liked TFP's idea about a glass pawn so I'll combine that with the votes for Lady in Red.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.