On My Doorstep

By bwhere

Come to your senses ...

With my wife I do weekly classes in Feldenkrais Awareness Through Movement. Our teacher told us that starting today, Saturday 22nd May, it was national Feldenkrais Awareness Week. Naturally I thought I should blip the fact by way of spreading the word.

The late Moshe Feldenkrais, the originator, is not as well known as I would expect. Apart from the group sessions called Awareness Through Movement, he also developed a one-to-one practice called Functional Integration. I have personal experience of the former but not the latter. I have been a student of ATM since 1992. It has served me well.

Feldenkrais isn't well represented on blipfoto - a search returns only 2 images. Now it will be 3!

If you have any experience of ATM or FI I'd be pleased to have your comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.