Skyroad

By Skyroad

Beware Driverless Suicidal Hearse

Apologies to those who commented, but I've changed the main blip again (got the feeling that this one was the favourite anyway). Other pics you commented on are below in the highlighted links.

I went to take some shots of the seals again. This is where I photographed them before. I was in the area today so I checked on the off-chance that they might be hanging around. sure enough, they were in the appointed place, near the 'Ice House' (basically a shop selling fish straight off the boats), near the old Victorian West Pier. Many people, including this LADY WITH GREEN WELLIES from The Ice House, were feeding them with fish from the shop, scraps I imagine, though they looked too big for scraps. So maybe people actually bought fillets and paid for the privilege.

I tried to get different angles on people, FATHER AND SON or THIS LADY who told me that there used to be seven of these seals, instead of the two we saw today. Difficult to get much variety though. Basically only two angles that captured the seals, straight down (which I blipped before) or from the right side.

It was when I had pulled out that I noticed the sign (above).



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.