The Wolf Journal

By wolfjournal

Smile!

Moved again, this time to a guesthouse quite far from everything really. But I like being back in the 'real life' and not merely on the University grounds. This place is close to the home of my contact of the University, but quite far away from the city center. But well, since I seem to understand the trotro system (see yesterday) a bit, I think it's not too difficult to get there. And it's quite interesting to be the only westerner for miles probably. For anyone who tends to get worried with these words: there is absolutely no need for that. I have felt safer in Accra then most other towns I visited and on top of that this seems to be a neighbourhood for the more well-situated people of town.

I spent most afternoon at the home of the University lecturer, together with his wife, 5 kids and their grandparents. This is one of them, part of a twin. He's 6 years old and so sweet. Unfortunately his name was too difficult to remember. Funny thing is that apparently he needed a haircut according to his dad, which he got after this pic was taken. I didn't really see the need right away I must say...

Here's another one of him and one of his twin sister.

Have a great weekend everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.