Croz

By Croz

Poppy's Home

Lisa and I decided we would see how we went at home... The drive normally takes me forty-five minutes, this time it took well over an hour.. Driving through the city a motorist suddenly encroached on my right of way out of a side street obscured by parked cars.. normally I would have blasted him with the horn and broke sharply for effect expecting him to reverse, instead I calmly waved him out.. it seems nothing else matters now apart from Poppy and Lisa. As I write this both of them are sleeping.. I could not be any more knackered or any more elated..it's such a weird coupling of emotions to be exhausted yet delirious with joy.. and something in the air tells me it's gonna get tougher before it gets any easier..is that whimper the first signal for a full blown cry? and that's me I'm talking about, not my girls'...;} Oh and by the way I'm not bragging but everyone reckons she's the spitting image of me..alright! :}

THURSDAY WEDNESDAY TUESDAY MONDAY

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.