Plugging Away

By plugg

Stuff your Face

Pandora stuffs her face with dandelion leaves.

It was the hottest day of the year so far, and I ended up in Marks and Spencers, looking for interview clothes.

I went with a friend A friend took me. She marched me round the whole shop and made me try on smart things that would normally make me run a mile.

In the end I managed to buy something which was ok.

Then the conversation went a bit like this:

her: What shoes are you going to wear?
me: Err, these?
her: No. You'll have to buy some. Where do you normally buy shoes?
me: The camping shop...

However, I did manage to buy some which she said were smart enough. And then she lent me a bag to go with them.

So I am truly grateful... Traumatised, but grateful

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.