Migratory Bird

By m-bird

Church Ruin

This has been a heavy day!
My youngest son, Jens called me from the hospital, where he had been submitted yesterday for overdosing painkillers - injuries to the kidneys!
He got tooth-ache from an inflammated tooth, and he has never been very good at enduring any pain or sickness, so he took too many painkillers! They kept him for observation for 24 hours, and I took the afternoon off to take him to the dentist and home to bed. He was very dizzy from the morphine they had given him at the hospital, and I was, of course very worried. As soon as he came home he fell asleep, and I hope he will recover soon, and never do such thing again!

On my way home, I stopped to shoot this old ruin in the sunset. Little did I know how foreboding it was...

Came home, collected two days mail from the box, and got the second schock : a letter from the Tax Office, saying that they don´t accept my taxdeclaration this year!!

They want me to pay about 50 000 Skr. in extra taxes because of the house we sold last year. I don´t know where and how to find that money....?

Heavy day!


Posted yesterdays, much happier blip too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.