As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

My Bear and I

Well I hope you've all had a glorious sunny weekend - I've been popping in and out of the garden all weekend and despite slapping on the sun stuff repeatedly my shoulders are still a delicate shade of red. Still had I not slapped any stuff on then I'd be in serious trouble and I have no doubt many lobster people will be spotted around town tomorrow.

Anyway, despite the heat I did wrap my head up for a few shots - imagine my concern when there was a knock on the door and sounds of life downstairs. A mad rush to remove said wrappings and change and I legged it downstairs to greet Jan who came bearing some wonderful poppies for me - thank you Jan :)

Hopefully they'll stay in one piece long enough for me to do lots of shots though as everyone doubtless knows, Poppies don't stay in one piece for long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.