Northern Exposure

By Northern

The other one...

Day two of my career as a whisky spy.

This is the Scapa Distillery, just in case you're not sure they make it easy by sticking it in HUGE letters on the side of the warehouses.

It sits on the a cliff across the bay from Highland Park and until recently was asleep. No whisky was made there for quite a while, it's now back in action. It's not as pretty a distillery as HP but it does have the edge for location. The cliff rises up from Scapa Beach and I had a very pleasant, windswept walk along the beach this morning. At the base of the cliff is a waterfall where the spring water that they make Scapa from tumbles into the sea.

All in all it was just the antidote for my irritating day yesterday but I just didn't quite manage to get a decent pic. Mainly due to me scaling the cliff in a black cat suit with the camera between my teeth. That geezer in the Milk Tray ads made it look far too easy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.