Susan i Oslo

By susanioslo

Contact Juggling

It has been such a great day - slow morning and then my boys and I, along with the best of friends and their kids, biked down to Frogner Park.....a wonderful park here in Oslo. We barbequed - played a bit of ball and watched ALL the people. We were sitting next to a group of Brazilians/Norwegians who were playing music, singing and dancing Capoeira - very fun.

On the other side of us was the man in my photo....He was contact juggling. I had never seen it before and had no idea what it was but it was fantastic to watch....he rolled this ball around his body - it is hard to explain and it was hard to capture in a single photo. I am tempted to make a collage of the photos I took but I liked this photo on its own...so this is it for the day. Plus its late and I need to get some sleep :) This man was very kind and let me take pictures of him AND he spent a lot of time talking to the boys about how its done.

The camera is at times such a good excuse to talk to people :)

Hope you all had a lovely Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.