BLIP SHIP....

Finally, my golden camera has come floating in to me! It's only taken me about a year and four months, but hey....I've had a total blast from the beginning, so to finally arrive at blip #365 feels pretty good!

I was assisted in the launching of this vessel by Richard (on the left), without whose help I would have been sunk - groan!!!! We were both totally eaten alive by the blackfly....but I think Richard suffered the most cos he was out in the middle of the pond, on the little dock.....holding the string so it wouldn't float away!!! It was pretty funny!

And before you think I've completely lost my mind....I didn't build this lovely little boat for this purpose....it was made by Randy (Terry's son) and the famous
Max... last summer I believe.

So, just a quick and massive thanks to Joe and company at Blipcentre....and long may this great relationship continue....

Cue the champagne bottle smashing against the side!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.