Jeffs Photo Journal

By ART15T

Birthday Present

Since my daughter has been showing a more serious attitude toward guitar lessons lately my wife and I thought it would be a good time to buy her a more serious guitar for her birthday present. Her first one was great for her age and served us well. She was much younger then and the cutesy stickers of hearts, flowers and other girlie images no longer appealed to her.
As a matter of fact just last week she broke a string and became frustrated about not being able to play it. She has an ear for music and a nice voice as well as a passion for music in general. Years from now I hope to look back and know we played a role in helping her uncover and sustain a creative outlet.
My father was a wonderful guitarist to which I never took the time to learn. He is gone now and thus watching her play reminds me of him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.