Snapping Aboot

By rxpell

First photo is free, take any more and I charge!

Long day today ... swept the snow off the car then headed up the Icefields Parkway to Jasper and Lake Maligne. Most of my interesting shots today were of wildlife - mainly because I haven't figured out how to compensate for snow on this camera - which behaves very different from my previous SLR in terms of metering .... anyway, saw one Black Bear at Medicine Lake and got a nice photo of its back ... spotted this one in Banff National Park on the way back to Lake Louise. This was taken pretty late in the day with a handheld 300mm telephoto (from inside the car ...).

I had trouble picking a title ... at first I was going to use the immortal words of Homer J. Simpson "Look, a bear!" then opted for the one above which is paraphrased from one I saw on a US NPS leaflet about Bison ages ago ....

( I'll put more pics from today on the same link I had in yesterday's one when I get a decent connection to upload them ).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.