NiksPics

By youngniks

Dad at 80

Mac is frustrated at not being able to go outside and wakes me up at 6am wanting to play.

By 9 I think I can beat the heat and go out for a quick run, but its hot and half an hour later I'm lying in my parents back garden amongst the daisy's on the lawn staring up through the oak trees at the deep blue sky. Vitamin D, endorphins and music from my Ipod ... what a magical combination. Its one of those happy moments that you have to stop and remember.

The rest of the day is made up of family, sunshine, the Crooked Billet, Champagne, photos, birthday cakes and presents. All lovely. No one can believe Dad is 80 - especially him.

Mac has spent the day sulking because I tried to take him outside on a lead and he got scared and hid under a chair upstairs for most of the celebrations. He's happy when we get back home to Coventry.

Computer dies again so I can't load up any photos... very frustrating. Head is also hurting so I go to bed early and sleep badly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.