sp33dway

By sp33dway

Head on it

[edit: obviously my neck/shoulder is worse than I thought (or maybe i got a tad too excited with Wales winning their first World Cup game over the weekend). Getting tired of this [i]sameoldsameold[/i] so I need to sort it out, hence a couple of days bedrest, a touch of physio and a stronger knock-out prescription. Will catchup with my blips when I'm feeling better]



I had the morning off work today so the chiropractor could click me this way and that with her magic fingers, which worked a treat. I've also bought myself a magnetic bracelet thingy and some of those fandangly magnetic therapy patches too. They may work, they may not. But I'm happy to give it a shot.

Nipped to the village pub at lunchtime with 2 of my work chums, for a midday pint in the overcast sun. But given the fact that I'm on a 'superslim me' regime and given the other fact that I'm slightly off my face on co-codamols I opted for a non-alchoholic beverage. The till rang up as follows:

1 pint Carling - £2.50
1 pint Carlsberg Export - £2.65
1 pint diet Coke (poured out of a 2 litre bottle that cost £1.86): £2.50

What's THAT all about then? I objected to the niceladybarlady about this dafter than daft comparitive costlyness, pointing out the fact that I only had £2 on me and was even expecting change out of THAT. So she gave me the pint anyway. Result.

(The Rugby World Cup starts today GET IN. Happy weekend everyone - see y'all on catchup monday)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.