Don't Stand in my Light

By JacquiJay

Dreamcatcher

Rachel (daughter number three of four) bought me this dreamcatcher many years ago and it hangs in my bedroom, sometimes doing its job and sometimes not.

My family and i thought that my recurring bad dreams were because i was depressed and struggling to cope after the death of Aisling (daughter number one) and, of course I was battling with those emotions. It turned out, however, that the innocuous little betablockers I was taking every day to ward off migraines were the culprits. It took two years to wean myself off them and now nasty nocturnal visitations are few and far between.

But the dreamcatcher has become part of the fabric of my life, so there it is, spinning in the sunlight and catching only daydreams and pleasant musings about the future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.