"Do You Want My Shirt?"

Northampton is full of stores offering used, vintage and antique goods--here is one of the very closest to us. I was on my way to the Post Office when this fellow's shirt caught my eye--and then he walked into exactly the right store! (I didn't wait to see whether he came out shirtless. :) The place is called retro genie and seems to focus on the 'Fifties--but not exclusively.

As to the goods on offer, the red bicycle is priced at $260--cheaper at least than many of today's. The shirtless guy in the window is advertising Jockey briefs; I did not recognize his name. My wife tells me that the green sofa-like piece seems to be what was called a "glider".

As I've noted before, blip opportunities within walking distance of our home are virtually unlimited. But tomorrow we drive to Connecticut, to celebrate another graduation, following yesterday's. My youngest son is becoming a certified radiation therapist.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.