magpie

By magpie

Trying Times

Ever had one of those days when things happen within what seems to be a decided theme that you've not been told about?

For example, Invisible Day - when people walk into you everywhere you go as if you don't exist and knock you sideways for no apparent reason. Or Interruption Day - when every time you open your mouth to speak someone butts in with something they deem to be more important. Or Trip Day - when (and this seems to happen to me more than any other Day) you fall over things constantly, thus making a right goon of yourself. Or Spill Day - when you sip some coffee and miss your mouth or your tuna sandwich lands in your lap.

Today for me was Getting it Wrong Day - when everything I did was wrong, not good enough, late or forgotten. That to me is a very trying kind of Day. Being tall, when you're made to feel small, it's some drop. Quite glad to be home now when I can interrupt, trip, dribble or ricochet off inanimate objects to my heart's content.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.