Time Flies By..

Poppy's first time on the train .. She loved it and we went to Bielefeld, the city of her birth. My parents flew back to the UK this evening and all is back to normal in the casa...

Have a most excellent weekend everybody...

"Time flies by when I'm the driver of a train
And I ride on the footplate there and back again
Under bridges over bridges to our destination
Puffing through the countryside there's so much to be seen.
Passengers waving as we steam through a station.
Stoke up fireman for the signal is at green.

Time flies by when I'm the driver of a train
And I ride on the footplate there and back again
In the cutting, through the tunnel,
Rushing clanking on the track.
Wheezing pistons, smoking funnels,
Turning wheels go clickety clack.
Time flies by when I'm the driver of a train
And I ride on the footplate there and back again."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.