Reflection

By Abbas

Safety and Security.

When a newborn is able to sit, s/he tries to lay her hand on everything within the range and put it into her mouth without knowing what it tastes like. At this very stage of growth, the mother takes every possible care for her safety and security.
The mother during early years remains vigilant and on her toes until s/he gets older and wise enough to keep herself safe and sound.

But the role of mother does not end here, she constantly prays for you when you are out of home at work or somewhere else. My mother used to advise me "cross the road carefully and keep your lane while driving". Although I considered myself 'smart enough' to exercise caution.

I think we always remain an innocent and lovely child in the eyes of a mother even if we are a grown up and experienced people. Her compassion and kindness for children is abundantly seen and practiced throughout her life.
(Even after death I believe personally)

She looks after with utmost love and unconditional affection when you are sick and pat on your back when you achieve any milestone in education or any other field.
Being a father of daughter, Tasneem, I can well imagine now the tortuous and long path 'my mother' had been traveling on for my growth and welfare of whole family.

In the scene, Tasneem is trying imitate me as I was ready to exit home. Although she does not know the purpose of wearing it at the moment but she is trying to look differently as is the habit of children in this period of fun and play.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.