LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Playlist DJ

I just got round to trying out this thing on my new phone which purports to profile you're music collection (by going online) and then allow you to create playlists by sliding the mood sliders. I'm not sure what crazy algorithms class Groove Armada, Hawkwind and Kiss as being related but it does at least allow for those rare moments of musical indecision.

I was waiting for a friend to come round and help me move a washing machine for most of the day, whilst watching people with dogs, children, portable bbbqs and cans of beer traipse past the window on their way to the park. The long wait and subtle suggestion caused me to drink a few bottle of Peroni whilst waiting. After the moving of the washing machine I unfortunately carried on and by the time Jen came home from a longer than normal day at work I was decidedly tipsy. By the time she went to bed I was positively streaming.

Music:
Pattim Smith - Because The Night 7"
Zoe - Sunshine On A Rainy Day 7"
Gillan - Mr. Universe 7"
Coldplay - Speed Of Sound 7"
Blondie - Call Me 7"
CSS - Off The Hook 7"
Kaiser Chiefs - I Predict A Riot 7"
Sandi Thom - I Wish I Was A Punk Rocker 7"
LCD Soundsystem - All My Friends 7"
Lauren Laverne - Taake These Flowers Away 7"
The Magnificents - Last Gasp Of Revenge 7"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.