dis...dat...d'udda

By disdatdudda

here & now...

"The fundamental delusion of humanity is to suppose that I am here and you are out there. "
Yasutani Roshi

(but...I thought that was the case...)


"Is it weird in here, or is it just me? "
Steven Wright

(neither, Steven. just a bit of existentialism with a few drops of Zen )

"I have an existential map. It has 'You are here' written all over it."
Steven Wright

(yes, as you can see, i have one...!)


"Without knowing what I am and why I am here, life is impossible."
Leo Tolstoy

(oops! but it doesn't feel THAT impossible...just a tiny bit.)


"We are here and it is now. Further than that, all human knowledge is moonshine."
H. L. Mencken

(full moon in 2 days...)

"I'm very pleased to be here. Let's face it, at my age I'm very pleased to be anywhere. "
George Burns



(arrived HERE late last night and NOW must rush to work & far too tired to be magnificent ... so this is it! for today.)


remember : no expectations= no disappointments (talking to myself here..and now...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.