Photojennic

By photojennic

What's In My Bag?

This is the hand luggage I took with me on my vacation to the USA. It's a Lowepro laptop-camera bag, though on this occasion I didn't actually have my laptop with me.

Contents include: passport; international museum membership card for discounted or free sightseeing visits; UK pounds, US dollars and Euros for buying stuff on all stages of the journey; travel bands and chewing gum against motion sickness; ipod, Nintendo DS and magazine for entertainment; face, hand and lip moisturiser to keep hydrated on the plane; noise-canceling headphones and eye mask for a good in-flight snooze; camera with various lenses, lens hoods, filters, spare battery/ memory cards and a memory card reader to dowload and process pictures 'on the road' on my husband's laptop (see Blip entries from the past 2 weeks!); and some other travel essentials such as mobile phone, tissues, snack foods - and an umbrella in case it rains when you get to the other end!

(This photo was taken as a submission for the National Museums Scotland 'What's In Your Bag?' summer project.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.