Linda's Blips

By Enya

Workshop

Over the last few years I have had two settees re-upholstered and I have expressed a wish to learn how it's done to John the upholsterer. Well, yesterday John rang me and asked if I would like to work with him for the week whilst his son is on holiday with a possibility of long term work when his son leaves for a new life in New Zealand. As I have made a habit of always saying yes... the blip is of my new work place. After working in the NHS as a midwife and health visitor my usual surroundings have been clinically clean. Now I have been working in this workshop and this afternoon on board ship owned by the maritime museum ..on a pilot boat in its hey day housing (shipping) up to twelve Mersey pilots guiding ships into the Liverpool port. After been retired for a year I am very happy to say I may be at the bottom rung of the ladder to a new career. The only down side I have stapled my thumb three times!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.