My Angle

By myangle

Blossoms

I would be negligent if I didn't do a blip of the blossoms.

Stanthorpe is an established fruit growing area so at this time of year the countryside is alive with flowering trees. I have no idea what type tree these blossoms belong to but Jo thought they were pretty and wanted a photo. Photographing flowers is not something I have ever been good at so I just snapped off a few with the sky in the background.

Using someone elses computer to do my blip has been interesting. I have had to use Microsoft Office Picture Manager to correct and resize my images. It is a bit like using a sledgehammer! I got the job done though.

I went off and played another round of golf today. It is an interesting course. It was hard to tell the difference between the putting greens and the fairway. On the plus side we were the only people on the course. I still shot 33 over par after nine holes. Pretty pathetic but fun.

This afternoon is set aside for relaxation. I offered to help Ken with cutting wood. That will probably involve me watching while Ken does all the work!

Home tomorrow afternoon and then we have to tink about getting back into work mode for next week. Ugh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.