Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Empire Dock HDR

First, I want to thank everyone for your kind comments on my blip yesterday, as it was our wedding anniversary. We cuddled under a blanket and watched the season finale of LOST.

Today I managed to get some time at lunch to try out some HDR techniques. I figured out the exposure bracketing on my camera and downloaded a trial of Photomatix. By the time I tried my photos in the trial version, I was hooked and ended up buying the full version.

There are certain photos that really get me in the gut: portraits, b&w, macros and HDR. There is something about a true HDR that almost looks like a painting to me. It looks surreal and so inviting.

This shot was taken today on a rainy, gray day. I sat on a wet boulder next to the dock and held my breath for each click. I am quite pleased on how it turned out and can't wait to do some more.

I also want to apologize for the lack of commenting on my part. Just a little too much going on. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.