Tim Grey's Daily-ish Foto

By timgrey

River Bend

Today I flew (or, more accurately, was flown) to Page, Arizona. I am traveling with new friends Norman, Jerry, and Alan. One of the highlights of the day was the Antelope Slot Canyon and Rattlesnake Slot Canyon. But I decided not to make any of the photos from those excursions my Blip for the day, in part because I figure most people who are into photography are very familiar, and I wasn't in the slot canyons at the optimal time anyway. So instead, I'm posting a wide-angle photo of me having a little (daring) fun at the river bend. Many folks wouldn't even get close to the ledge, on account of the very tall and very steep fall to the river. But I was stupid enough to sit on the ledge, which provided a fun vantage point for a photo that is something of a self portrait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.