occhi verdi

By occhiverdi

Broken Window Theory

Hooligans tried to break into my car last night while I was out with Dodee and Alison at Joe T Garcia's to celebrate Alison's birthday. (Happy Birthday, Ali!!)
Unfortunately, the jerky jerks also broke into Dodee's truck and stole his radio and iTouch. I don't understand people that steal or break other people's things. I just don't get it.
This transition to Fort Worth feels nothing like when I moved to Portland and everything felt like I was supposed to be there. Am I just not getting affirmation or what?
Anyway.. so I got the blue sky in the photo because there's got to be something beautiful in such an unnecessary situation. Silver linings and whatnot.
First day of graduate school for real. I am a resident of Fort Worth.

I am also trying to get my window fixed as soon as possible because I do not want to be a target around town with a chink in the armor that is my car/tank/boat.
I am extremely thankful that I had completely unpacked my car prior to going to dinner; if I had not, my 70-200mm, 105mm, 10.5mm, teleconverter, and tripod would have been in the car along with my laptop and everything else that I had packed for the wedding weekend in Austin. I had absolutely nothing showing that would tempt someone to break into my car; the policeman on duty just said that they saw a nice car and wanted to get into it. UGH. It makes me feel unsafe. I'm glad it wasn't broken into at my apartment complex.

The problem with drinking a huge cup of coffee at 6pm is that 6 hours later, when I need to go to sleep in order to wake up refreshed at 6am, I cannot.

I am watching The Jerk right now though.. so all is not lost.

Huh? My story? Okay. It was never easy for me. I was born a poor black child. I remember the days, sittin' on the porch with my family, singin' and dancin' down in Mississippi...



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.