Amplify!

By amplify

Light and Shadow 1.0

Funny old day today.

Weather was great, had a nice drive back up to Fife from Glasgow (well, as nice as the M8's ever going to be) Then went out for a meal. Great!

Not so great was the fact that prior to all this I had to reshuffle my whole day in order to attend an interview at an hours notice for a job that was set to start on Monday. The interview went well I thought, it was more of an informal chat than an interview but I seemed to hit it off with the interviewers. So I left feeling positive and was told that they'd let me know within the next few hours if I'd been successful. Again, great!

Wait an hour....

No phone call.

Really should be setting off on the road to Fife before the M8 gets too crazy, so I make sure to take my mobile and off I go.

Still no phone call while driving.

Pah!

I arrive in Fife a little before five so decide to call both the agency and the company with whom the job was with. No answer at either office.

AAAAAAAaaaAaAaAaAaAaAaAaaAaAAaaaaargh!

These people are lucky I don't own a shotgun.

It's called common courtesy, people! Geez.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.