A Dog's Dinner

By G

Tattoo You

There I was walking down Leith Walk when I spotted a rather fine collection of 'inks' in the local tattoo shop, Blue Tiger. So rather that dive around the window I popped in to see if I could take a few photographs, like you do.

It was a really interesting experience, suddenly you realise that you've entered a world that you know nothing about.

Things I learned today.

Illustrators can earn a living selling 'tatooable' images.
People steal images from one shop to use in another.
You need a license to be a tattooist which cost around £200.00
Bleeding can dilute the inks.

..but moving on.

While I was in the shop a man popped in with his very young girlfriend who wanted 'd' on her arm unfortunately she wasn't able to provide proof of her age.

'It's fur Davy ma man"
'Can you prove your age?'
'Naw
'..but you inked ma pal last week'


After that little exchange I took a photograph of her companion. An thin older man with extremely high cheekbones wearing a baseball cap.

Can I take your photograph?

'Aye neigh bother mate'


Which I did, after which he left the shop.

The conversation with the tattoo artist continues.

'You could have taken a picture of one of ma better looking customers'

'Sorry, but he seemed a decent bloke'

'Decent!. Decent!'

His faither's in gaol fur mudering a bloke - I'd be careful where you put that photo mate'


That is why, dear viewers, you see another nice younger chap who was having his 'sun' relined. He came in with his mum.

Obviously a better type of customer.

...an interesting lunchtime.


'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.