Manic MorFF's Pics

By manicmorff

I'm a lumberjack...

...and I'm OK.

Well not quite OK at the minute. Today we did a volunteering day where we ditched the office work clothes in favour of hiking boots and protective clothing, to thin out a forest in a nearby country park. This involved about 15 of us cutting down trees using hand-saws and loppers. I reckon we must have cut down over 150 trees and sawed them to length.

Now I ache badly and can hardly lift my arms above shoulder height. Ho hum.
For all that, it was worth it, as it was a great day.

In the middle of the picture above is wintersixfour who's blip today was me! He's not actually 40 stone, he just looks it in his protective clothing, which included a hat and bee-keeper's net. He definitely won first prize for having every base covered in the protection stakes.

On either side are two more people who make work a great place to be; Rachael and Graeme, neither of whom are on blipfoto yet, but at least Graeme should be. Graeme organised the day, so well done to him!

PS. I'm quite impressed with the quality of the above shot, given it was taken with an iPhone in the middle of the woods.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.