Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Afternoon Sky

Up until 3:30 this afternoon, every time I took a cigarette break on the back deck my attention was caught by the azure sky and clouds.

And what do you know, that is what ended up as today's post.

To make it a little more interesting, I opted for a B&W rendition and my favourite Photoshop CS3 filter -- high contrast red. It certainly makes for dramatic skies.

I have a birthday coming up soon and am not sure whether to ask for the upgrade to CS5 as a present. Do I soldier on with CS3 or embrace the new goodies of CS5? I would welcome any input.

By 4:00, just as I was preparing to mow the yard, the clouds had coalesced to form a grey blanket and, sure enough, as I walked towards the garden shed, it began to rain.

I will try again tomorrow.

Zeiss Planar T* ZE 1,4/50.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.