My Montreal

By snaity

Without these, who am I?

I love my children more than life it's self but I am not ready to dress like a 'mummy' and never will be. Now it may be a little impractical to be crouching on the floor to the baby in a 50's style dress and 6" heels, perhaps they aren't quite the right tools of the trade for motherhood, but they work for me.
Without my heels and something a little sparkly, I feel wrong, you could say, flat (you see what I did there, huh huh :D )
I have a beautiful pair of soft pink Manolo Blahnik kitten heels which somebody once remarked I could wear on my wedding day, in horror I replied; "Why on earth would I do that?! I'm only getting married, the Manolos stay in the box!!" My poor husband despairs but he understands, love me, love my shoes ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.