Toots in Solitude

By Toots

Berwick Law

Today was an 'Art Outdoors' trip to East Linton. We sat at the rivers edge. I felt that the chill breeze came a little too close to my bones for relaxing comfort. My bladder felt a lot like it should have been emptied hours before, so another reason to feel not quite in the comfort zone. However I did one little painting. Padded around a bit Blipping and then we had our picnic lunch. Most of the group were ready to call it a day. I might have hung around to do another sketchy sort of thing, but instead I was off like a shot to the local pubs 'Ladies'.
On the way home I took photos of this Standing Stone.
Now I'll venture out to make a 'garden to do' list and perhaps lift a weed or two.
I would describe myself as quite an inane old bore and sometimes it's quite hard to pretend anything other.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.