D77

By D77

Pushed

Just back from the work day from hell. I had to leave early, as the colleague who shall not be named raised my blood pressure so high during my supposed-to-be-useful-for-everyone exam marking meeting that I thought I was literally going to snap as she contradicted, argued and interrupted me (and, to a lesser extent, everyone else) in an award-winning show of extremely rude, aggressive, sarcastic and above all completely unnecessary petulance.

I tried my best to remain calm and professional throughout, and for the most part succeeded, but it was a desperate struggle. A horrible, horrible woman who poisons the atmosphere utterly effortlessly; she has a talent for sucking the soul right out of me.

I don't know how she does it. I don't know why she does it. One thing's for sure, she certainly doesn't help the delicate balance of chemicals my brain needs to get through a day in that awful place.









And relax.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.