Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Leafy layers

Didn't get as much done last night as I should have, and then I was up early to get the house ready for the Music Group session which I was hosting. All the dusting and polishing and hoovering and tidying at least served as good exercise for the recently partly liberated wrist, and I actually managed reasonably well. The house was spick and span, coffee was brewing, the kettle was ready to fulfill its tea-making duty -- and the first arrival appeared on the doorstep precisely at the appointed time of 1.00 pm.

We had a pleasant session, though numbers were small. We marked the recent demise of Luciano Pavarotti by listening to some excerpts from his operatic recordings and also remembered Sibelius (50 years dead on the 20th) and Grieg (100 years dead last Tuesday). A move to go on to the local pub disintegrated due to lack of interest, and by 4.00 I was left to face the aftermath of washing up, putting away and furniture rearranging.

Once again, the rest of the day wasn't as productive as it should have been, not helped by the fact that exhaustion set in around 7.30, and I didn't wake from what was intended as a quick nap until 12.30 am! Fortunately I'd managed to nip out and fire off a few blip-possible shots when the gang left. On the way to biscuit shopping earlier, I spotted some interesting plants in neighbouring gardens around the road, remembered this, and brought the camera to have a look. I don't know what this is, but I liked the greenness and the shape. Not great, but better than leaving a day blipless.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.