blip art :: xb

By xb

338 [cheers]

Thanks to everyone who commented on my 300th blip yesterday. It's great to get so much encouragement from others, and makes blip a fun place to be! I've tried to reply to each of the comments individually, so I hope I haven't missed anyone. It's also given me the chance to check out some great, new new journals. I was commenting from my phone, so I couldn't subscribe, but I'll be going back to do just that.

Tonight, I've got two days of blurb to write since yesterday's was taken ahead of my busy day. The all-day strategy yesterday wasn't as long as expected, and we've sorted everything out. After work, I went to the driving range, but felt too stiff to get into any sort of swing.

I finished work early today, to get home and change before going out. I met up with my friend Maggie, who follows blip from a distance. Maggie is just back from living in Australia for months, and seven weeks in America with cherryblossom. Great to catch up over dinner and drinks.

Eating out twice in a week is unusual, so I've made the most of it and picked whatever I wanted from the menu regardless of healthiness. Macaroni & Chips, and Burger & Chips went down a treat! :)



In other news, I'm trying to work out how to synchronise my blips/365 project to avoid even my own confusion! My own 365 project is 37 days ahead of my 'official blips'. I've decided to take 37 pics after finishing my own project, so when I start my second year, I'll be starting with official blip number 366. I want to set myself a theme that will stand alone as a set, but still work as part of my blip journal. Any suggestions would be welcome...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.