A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Budding Surprise

It's truly remarkable how this feathery cottony stuff is absolutely everywhere outside. It can barely be seen with the naked eye, but the lens catches it on leaves, flowers, branches, and twigs. I can't remember what this plant is. My Taxman designed and planted a rain garden in a damp spot in our yard a couple years ago and this is one of his loves-it-wet plants. It's a little invasive and looked like an out of control weed for the past 6 weeks. He wanted to yank it out and was very concerned that it would take over. I kept telling him I remembered it had pretty flowers and to be patient. Today is the first day I've seen its buds and there are dozens covering its invasive, out-stretched branches. He'll be pleased when he sees it and then he'll say, "I KNEW that was going to be pretty." Which he didn't, but that's okay.

I got a lot of follow-up stuff done today but none of the household things that needed to be done. Who am I kidding, I barely managed to get my shower and now the day is done. I still have to make an emergency trip to buy groceries or else I'll be eating cottonwood seed feathers tonight.

Note: My year ago shot was a pretty fun contest. Who remembers?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.