Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

Daisy Daisy (sort of)...

Well officially it's a gerbera! And the reason for the Gerbera, is that I have spent the evening wiring them, and then shoving them into a pair of silver platform boots. And I mean shoving, as I am not in any way a florist. I usually go for the thrown together, plonk them in a vase approach, to flower arranging. As a prayer group myself and a few friends were asked to come up with a display for the church flower festival. We chose to do a seventies "abba" theme to fit in with the festival's theme of "thankyou for the music". If you are passing and would like to see our display in real life, the flower festival runs from the 28th to the 31st May. There will be much more professionally arranged floral arangments on show! Alternatively lookhere!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.