slj

By SLJ

first jumpa

So this is my first knitted jumper, which I completed a few days ago. Its a bit shoddy with a few holey bits, and I can even see some yarn ends beginning to un-weave themselves, but after several months it is finally done, and it has been a struggle.

One problem was that when I knitted the second sleeve to completion, it turned out to be the somewhat shrunken parasitic twin of its other half, and sadly not quite the clone I had in mind. I even considered keeping it, telling myself that it would be a quirky jumper, and fuck symmetry, homemade chic is in. But no, I unpicked the whole thing and re-did it. Ugh.

I'm not sure if I feel pride, or if its that feeling you get when a poorly animal is put out of its misery - sad but generally relieved. I'm glad I put that yarn out of its misery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.