I'll have some focus with my bokeh, please...

...and a helping of DOF on the side...

I cheated. This small cluster of Irish Moss is still in its container so I brought it in. This way, I could manipulate and control the lighting, be the master of the outcome.

I could never be an event photographer nor do I think I would like to be...too many variables.

Not a bad day...I was all geared up to start slogging through the complimentary tutorials and discovered that Bridge CS5 wouldn't fire up. Half hour later, a very helpful Adobe technician from a land far away, all sorted. Uninstall, reinstall, another call, sorted. Three hours later. Just started with the Flash Essentials...holy mother of Pete do I have a lot to learn.

It's kind of as much as I still need to learn about photography but I know what bokeh is. And DOF.

Yay!

PS. While waiting for the uninstall/install monkey business I speed read 400 pages of 'Twilight'. All you need is one sentence per paragraph to get the gist, sometimes one sentence per page does the trick. Oh dear, what a bunch of...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.