Safe negotiation

A self portrait today - or at least the uncovered bits ;-) But it does show I safely negotiated getting into the car after work today without a repeat whack on the head.

You can also see the weather remains foul. A mix of strong southerlies, rain and sleet today. It was so cold I worked a chunk of the day with my woolen jacket (hidden by the outer jacket that's hiding me) zipped up and my beanie on. We had a good fiddle with the heating controls and eased a little more trickle of heat out of the radiator.

It's been a week where I watched 6 more colleagues get their redundancy notices. A week where we've probably had a 1/3 - 1/2 our annual rainfall. A week where I've begun to listen more attentively to my body. Don't know exactly what that means but I'll find out.

I've spent a pleasant evening entertaining my friend, N. Good food, wine, conversation and company. Now all I need to do is clean up the kitchen and disappear beneath a fluffy down duvet. Bliss :-) I'm grateful to have a warm, dry comfortable home that is my sanctuary.

Have a great weekend blippers! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.