An slightly soothed itch...

I almost got my hit today. Had conditions remained in the correct balance I would have been first out the door, on the bus and along the road to engorge in the sweet sensation of urethane of concrete. Edinburgh weather got me again. Had to settle for a slightly saccharine metal ramp setup in Dalgety Bay. Oh well.

Bethany impressed me with a wee statement today. I told her that we were going to the skatepark which they like climbing up the metal ramps and sliding down them. I went to pick a pair of shoes for her and put them on. They weren't the ones that she wanted but I picked them for a specific reason. As I was putting them on I paused and then she came to and voiced the exactly same conclusion that made me choose them. "They're rubber and help me climb the ramps." So impressed with her reasoning.

I met EcoDad at lunch for a wee cuppa. We accidentally, last week when, accidentally, running into some fellow blippers found a brill tea room place on Bread Street. I highly recommend it. Great tea and great banter.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.