Instography

By Instography

Tuilyies

The sunshine and showers makes for nice clear light and having photographed the four stones known as Tuilyies from many angles, uploaded one version about six times trying to get the colours on the screen to do justice to what I'm seeing at home, I've finally decided to abandon colour all together and settle on the mono version.

The colour version, which I'll add to my folio, had a nice view of Grangemouth in the background, whereas this one only has the potential to include the beauty of the A985 and the roar of the traffic, which sits just behind the fence line. You have to time it well to avoid the cars. I do like the tractor lines going up the field though.

There's some details of the stones here although not much.

I've added another variation to my folio here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.