Jeannette's Journal

By jeannette1968

OSTEOSPERMUM

Bought me some new color in the garden today!
Came to the conclusion there was to much green and to little color this Spring. The most easy way is buy Spanish Daisy's or in Dutch Spaanse Margrieten.
This year it had to be orange! My most favourite color for flowers especially when I feel down. They make me feel sunny and warm.
I get such a happy feeling when I see orange.
The petals look almost like Indian Feathers, so nicely painted.
Looks even better in large view, you can see the pollen all over!

Also bought a soft-toned kind of Lupine. Never knew they had such a gorgious looking center.

Hope you all have a great weekend. The weather over here is pretty fine, about 18 degrees Celcius. Bit of sun, lots of clouds. But the weather forecast sais: rain and wind for tomorrow.
So off I go....outside...enjoy the bits I have left for today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.